Samantha & The Malebox – Review Bared to You by Sylvia Day – they’re baring all to us

Malebox   

Well…Bared to You..if I get the obvious parallel with Fifty Shades of Grey out the way first. I found the books quite similar in their respective stories, although the characters were quite different…this is definitely more of a woman’s read whereas Fifty I think can appeal more to both men and women..

Samantha

I agree with the similarities between the books.  Eva is a much better character than Ana even though she has her issues.  I think you don’t like her as much, cause she isn’t weak like Ana is.

Malebox

Gideon Cross. What do women see in a handsome, bad boy, chiseled, heavily endowed sex master multi-millionaire… because I am not quite sure?  I think it must be his sparkling personality and sense of humor..no wait that is me…I get confused..what woman wouldn’t want this package..I am not a woman and I want it…I quite liked him really and found him quite amusing.

Samantha

You and Gideon… twins.. completely.  I am not laughing at all as I am typing this, nor am I smiling.  I am completely serious.  I have my very serious face on.

Malebox

Eva. I quite liked her at the beginning.  She sounded hot, she has a bit of money tucked away and she is open to relatively care free sexual encounters…she has some issues but then again don’t we all…I started to get annoyed with her towards the end as she wouldn’t give poor Gideon a minute without probing questions.  He should have said ” listen Eva, you don’t need to know…now get your clothes off its playtime”

Samantha

Right…were we reading the same book?  I don’t think she asked him enough questions.  The man has ISSUES.  Crazy nocturnal masturbation behavior and attacking Eva in his sleep, yeah I would be holding a thorough interrogation session.  Although your method could prove quite useful….I could try it on my husband.

Malebox

I found the relationship between them entertaining, but for me, everyone started to get a bit needy and insecure towards the end..as an amateur in the world of romance novels, I need to know why can’t people just say what they mean? Everyone needs to get a grip of themselves…. he loves me then he doesn’t, then we are mad at each other, then we kiss and make up, but I am still mad at him but I am not telling him that I’m mad, oh but I love him, I love her but I can’t tell her that even though she wants me to tell her and even if I did she wouldn’t believe me…

Samantha

  I don’t think most people EVER say what they mean.   Can you imagine if people were always honest?  It would be refreshing, but there would be a lot of hurt feelings.

Malebox

I learnt some fascinating expressions like B.O.B and was given an insight into dirty talk which is always good..

Samantha

I love B.O.B. J  Do you have a B.O. G.??

Malebox

I think that Gideon is on the same assisted erection medication as our friend in Backstage Pass, however I think Gideon is on double the dose..the man even masturbates in his sleep…now that is hardcore! Personally I think he was pretending to be asleep so he can play with himself and have an excuse.  It is genius when you think about it…it opens up endless possibilities for us men “sorry I woke you darling, I don’t know what happened and why I tried to put my penis in there…I must have been asleep”…

Cary was quite entertaining throughout and quite also disturbing when he was in the bisexual encounter towards the end.   Overall, it was an enjoyable read.

Samantha

I love Cary.  He has to be one of my very favorite characters.  He “gets” Eva and doesn’t take any shit from her, but protects her as well.  I want him to be my best friend.  I also refuse to believe that Gideon Brian take “assisted erection medication”.    You are jealous.  So there.  I just can’t believe you don’t love Eva… I was quite certain that you would LOVE her! I think I love her.

 Malebox

 I love Eva a bit…but she is no Myrna though

Samantha

Only a bit? Seriously? You do love those dirty girls.

Malebox

Yeah I do…I think I need Myrna, Eva and Ana lined up and we could have try outs…

Samantha

Oh good idea! I will distract the boys while you have try outs.

Malebox

Good thinking…after tryouts we can all have one big party…

Samantha

Totally. I will ask Carey and Trey…..

Malebox

a’s friend Kate can also come..

Samantha

Hahaha! I knew that was coming! You are so cute!

Malebox

    Check your email….

So my good pal Malebox sent me a very dirty picture representing what the “after party” would look like.  I can’t put it on the blog, so it has been recreated using candy J

 

NB:   The Sequel to Bared To You – Reflected In You by Sylvia Day will be released 2nd October 2012

11 Comments

Filed under Interesting, MaleBox, Our Reviewers, Sylvia Day

11 responses to “Samantha & The Malebox – Review Bared to You by Sylvia Day – they’re baring all to us

  1. Erin Hill

    I LOVE these reviews. Keep them coming!! 🙂

  2. Cheryl

    OMG these two together are hilarious! I agree, “keep them coming” in the literary sense!!

  3. Brenna

    Love this, so much fun! One question, who is Myrna?

  4. Love these reviews!!! If only I could get my husband to read these. He accidentally opened Backstage Pass thinking it was about The Killers on tour and for some reason shut it before he even got to the good part!

  5. Clista Seals

    I am new to your blog. I loved this exchange! I am smiling, laughing to myself, and now ready to go buy Backstage Pass. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

