Dark Soul The Complete Collection 1-5 by Aleksandr Voinov

4.5 stars

I just finished vol 1 -5 and I would like to say it rendered me speechless, but quite the opposite, I have so much to say there is no way it’s going to come out eloquent or possibly make any sense by any stretch. Dark Soul is a scarily addictive; dark but delicious m/m mafia series.

To say I loved it would be an understatement. My heart pretty much sat in my throat whilst reading and it broke. Silvio broke it! He scared me yes, but I literally got so swept up by Mr. Voinov’s words, I wanted to pick Silvio out the story, touch him, and keep him safe. I wanted to fix him, heal his pain and teach him love and emotion. He had strength yet was vulnerable, he seemed emotionless but he felt. He was a killer. I fell in love with Stefano too and despite his violent criminal life as a Mafia boss, he was truly a decent man with a big heart despite this.

Now, I thought the writing was exceptional. Truly. So dark, powerful and raw. The brilliance of the words made me almost feel like I was there in the background watching this journey play out in front of me.

Aleksandr Voinov pushed every boundary I had making me almost uncomfortable with my feelings, questioning myself. He had me feel utter compassion for killers, accept adultery, understand extreme sexual needs and wants. Truly astounding! He kind of made the irrational rational. It truly is a brutal journey of beauty, violence, excitement, love, hate, sex, incest, life and death.

I have to say as I finished reading the last page I was emotionally exhausted to the point of crying when I read the last words. These characters will honestly stay with me. They took a piece of my heart!

Thank You to Aleksandr Voinov, Riptide Publishing and Netgalley for providing me with this ARC.

Caution: This is an extremely disturbing, dark and erotic m/m

3 Comments

Filed under Aleksandr Voinov, Pick an Author, Reviews by Gitte

3 responses to “Dark Soul The Complete Collection 1-5 by Aleksandr Voinov

  1. Susan

    Do you know if they’re planning to put the complete collection on kindle?

Leave a Reply

