Stalk Me by Jillian Dodd

  4 STARS

This story should come with a warning…”you will require an ice box or a fan whilst reading”. Okay had to just say that! Right, so yes, ‘Hot Boy overload’ aside, this was such a well written refreshing and addictive fast paced read with so many twists and turns that had drama, romance, suspense & humour.  When I first picked it up I wasn’t too sure if I would be able to relate in any way to this story but I was soon proved wrong and shame on me, because the journey of self-discovery and the significance of friends, family and loved ones as an underlying theme, well that applies to all of us.

Keatyn is a sixteen year old ‘It Girl’, she pretty much leads the sought-after life of every girl her age. At times I struggled with her and her behaviour and had to remind myself of her age and lifestyle. Other times I felt extremely sorry for her and wanted to give her a cuddle! I am sure I am not the only one that when reading this story started to remember snippets from my own High School years, being reminded of the great times as well as the not so great times.

I have to say at times Keatyn gave me whiplash….yes or no…do I or don’t I, yes at times extremely frustrating, but then this girl is trying to find her place and purpose…oh and the perfect man! (Which if I had a choice; no contest Cush all the way!!)

As a first instalment in this 6 book series this was a pretty fab start, I was definitely left wanting more!

Book 2 ‘Kiss Me’ is due out in December.

Reviewed by Gitte

4 Comments

Filed under Interesting

4 responses to “Stalk Me by Jillian Dodd

  1. Lee

    great review Gitte, I have been put off by the age as I am “way”past 16 but I will give it a go now I’ve read this. thanks
    Lee

  2. Nice review! I’ll have to check it out. I still need to read That Boy and That Wedding too.

Leave a Reply

