One Pink Line by Dina Silver

4 STARS

I loved this book and I have to say that the main reason was the way it was written from the two main characters POV’s.  I won’t do any spoilers but what a refreshing change, it really had an amazing impact of getting under the skin of the characters! The story had so much heart that I fell in love with both characters as well as the supporting characters; it was beautifully written. One Pink Line touched my heart, it was real, romantic, heart breaking yet showed that love does indeed endure the obstacles thrown at us by life.

The interwoven journeys had so many twists and turns that kept me hooked from the start, I needed to find out how each one came together in the end. I loved the switching back and forth between Sydney and Grace; watching them grow and overcome what life throws at them and living through their emotional heartbreak.

One Pink Line begins with Sydney about to enter college. Not long before she moves away from home, she finds the love of her life; Ethan. I have to say this guy took a piece of my heart. He was amazing. Almost too good to be true. The distance between Ethan and Sydney begins to play a major role in their relationship.

Then we get to hear about Grace. Grace is about to stumble upon a life changing discovery that has her questioning who she is and where she is from. She always felt different but how different is she really?!

This Author has written a beautiful poignant story that picks at the thread of family relationships, life choices, honesty, truth and above all love. I can definitely recommend this book.

 

*Reviewed by Gitte – Totally Booked was sent this ARC for an honest and unbiased review*

5 Comments

Filed under Dina Silver, Pick an Author, Reviews by Gitte

5 responses to “One Pink Line by Dina Silver

  1. I have this one for review too and I look forward to reading it! Even more now after seeing this review! Thanks!

  2. I have it on my Kindle just gotta get to read it. Great review

  3. Julie P

    Fantastic book! Your review pretty much perfectly sums up how I felt after reading it. Can’t wait to read more of these authors books, next up is Kat Fight. But you ladies keep reviewing so many good books that my To-Read list is getting ridonkulous! ;p I think I own shares in kindle/amazon…or at least I should.

Leave a Reply

