Forever Changed – by Tiffany King

4 STARS

This is my first book by the talented T. King and I loved this book for so many reasons. The writing is effortless and the characters came across real and vivid, I was lost in the story from the beginning and it ended much too quickly for me.

I think most of us can identify with this story – the story of loss. In this case though, out of tragedy and loss came love, forgiveness and redemption which was truly beautiful. I was taken on an emotional rollercoaster that was not only captivating but heart breaking and yummy. I found it quite powerful at times and needed a tissue or two!

Kassandra and Maddon’s journey begins when a tragedy occurs which binds them irrevocably. I loved them both; they were honest lovable characters from very different ends of the social spectrum, they felt so real I found it really hard to let them go once I had finished their story.

My heart truly broke for Kass as she had to put her grieving process on the back burner for the sake of her Mum and her younger sister ‘Peanut’. Peanut made me cry! Kass was abandoned by the very people who should have been there to comfort her and I wanted to pick her out of my kindle, give her a cuddle then put her in my pocket for safe-keeping.

I loved having Maddon’s POV, it made me understand him and love him and I could feel what he felt, his guilt and his subsequent actions. His childhood and his relationship with his Dad broke my heart!

Considering what ultimately brought them together; their connection, this story saw two lost and broken souls heal each other through love and understanding. It was beautiful.

I would love more on these two characters and definitely more Tiffany King!

1 Comment

Filed under Reviews by Gitte, Tiffany King

One response to “Forever Changed – by Tiffany King

  1. online bingo free bets

    You need to get involved in a tournament for starters of the highest quality blogs on-line. I’m going to suggest this web web site!

Leave a Reply

