BOFF Review (Volume 1) – The Wild Ones by M Leighton

Well ladies…the first BOFF was a great success and we look forward to seeing you for BOFF Volume 2 on 24 August 2012 where we will read the much anticipated The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle.

Thank you so much for being part of what we hope will be many BOFF reads to come!

Reviews are in..
Love J&G xx

Tennille   4/5 stars! Giddy up Cowboy!!   (ha! Probably my favourite line lol Jen x)

Tiffany Cute. Frustrating.entertaining. But a fun and easy read . Rating 4

Tanya The Wild Ones – Loved it – Now If only Trick could give me horse riding lessons mmm. 3.5/5. thankyou

Amanda  THE WILD ONES REVIEW:: 4.5 STARS! **JAW DROPPING HOT!!!

Christina  Mmmmm…. Such a sweet romance with enough angsty romance to keep it from being too sweet. 4 stars for me! Favorite line, “Pick treat, please pick treat”. Mmmmm, yes! I pick treat!!!!!

Angela   What a fun, quick read! Perfect for my beach weekend. I melted over the first scene — if only we could all go “trick or treating” with Trick!!Thanks for suggesting the book. Looking forward to more group reads!

LaStephanie   The Wild Ones  Cute Story, Wanted More Of An Ending

BreAnne  The Wild Ones was a amazing book. I hope that there is a follow up book. I give it a 5 out of 5!!!

Yanira  I have to say that the book did not live up to my expectations, the beginning was set for a potential great story, but it fell short. I did not connect with the characters like a wanted to. There was something missing that I still can’t point out exactly what, the ending felt too rushed and in those final chapters I was starting to feel something for them, then bam it’s over. There are books that can do without sex scenes, but I felt cheated when they were just cut, or at least it appeared to me that way. For me they were important to the story.
Katelynn  Hey. I finished the book wild ones yesterday..I would have to give it a 4.5. simply because I absolutely adored the book. Trick always puts a smile on my face. But I hate how abruptly it ended..I always want there to be sequels and trilogy’s in every book I read..haha.

Suzanne   Wild Ones – great read! definitely didn’t expect the twist with the parents. I was upset with Trick’s mother and how she lied to Cami, and thought that could have been discussed more later in the book, and it seemed to end abruptly. an epilogue would have been nice. i enjoyed it and trick was YUMMY!

Hillary  Wild Ones Review – Rating – 3.5Really liked it – did not love it, needed to be longer to develop the main characters relationship a little more.

Melanie Wild Ones…4/5…Slow start for me, but a good middle and ending!

Lee  3.5 stars. A great steamy, fun read although I thought it ended a bit quick.

Valerie  I just finished The Wild Ones and rate it 5 stars…I loved Cami & Trick’s love story. They had to overcome a few obstacles to realize their HEA but it was beautiful. The secondary characters were fun to get to know also.Thanx for the recommendation

Julie   Sadly kind of disappointing for me   These 2 were so hot for each other but their MEH love scenes just didn’t do it for me at all. Trick was serious ‘hump a leg’ yummilicious but I don’t think their sexual chemistry/encounters in the book did them any justice. Trick ended up coming across as a total wam bammer, where’s the treat? kept flipping the page expecting at least an epilogue. This book and story had so much potential, great pacing and decent writing, fun/interesting secondary characters but I felt there were a lot of loose ends (and not good sequel kind of loose ends). It’s like 3/4 of the way through the author put it into mach 1 and raced through to the end. 3 stars

Lisa Just finished The Wild Ones. Took me a day to read; honestly, I had a hard time putting it down. I loved the characters – of course Trick was my fave. Gotta love a cowboy with a heart. I enjoyed the storyline.   Can’t wait until next week’s reading assignment

Susan Hi all! Well, I just finished The Wild Ones,and whoa, what a story! It pulled me in right from the jump, and the pacing kept me engrossed. I’ll admit I got a little weepy when things started looking bleak for Cami and Trick. The ending was very satisfying for me though. I’d give it a ‘Wicked’ rating of 4.5. Can we keep, ahem. BOFFing?? This was totally fun, chicas!

 Virginia    here is my one line review of the wild ones-Loved the characters, loved the storyline and loved the book!!!!Thanks for doing this

Angel    LOVED LOVED! if I could rate it a 10 I would! so 5 for me! I had to reread the first two chapters a second time to realize it was going to be two sided… one chapter is talking about “my wet breast” and second was a about a lower member on a man! whoa! loved it!!!! Escp since I was born and raised in Currituck NC. It probably makes me a tiny bit biased:) Thanks so much for all your erfforts! LOVE it!

Whitney   Finished Wild Ones and I LOVED it! Great story, sexy characters, perfect blend of romance and angst

Robyn  Finished the book (being in Melbourne, Australia I was probably one of the first to start!)
I really enjoyed the book but felt the ending was a bit abrupt for me – 3.5 stars

Emma  The Wild Ones……amazing 4/5

Happy  The Wild Ones- 3 stars. Liked it! Thought it was sweet with some spice   Can’t wait for the next BOFF!

Brenda    I give it a 4  The story was sweet and I liked how strong Cami was, unlike many other girls in books I’ve been reading. And of course, LOVE me some Trick! Looking forward to the next BOFF!

Anjie   The Wild Ones Left me wanting more as in what happens next!

Jenny C  The Wild Ones is an emotional journey of star-crossed lovers torn apart by past transgressions…well-done! 4 STARS

Ashley  The Wild Ones: The book was slow in the beginning but turned out to be good…heres to hoping for book #2!

Crysti  Swoon-worthy, sexy, energetic, delicious…. I’d choose Trick AND Treat!  3.5 stars.

Sarah  Enjoyed the Wild Ones and loved Trick and Cami. Think I would give it 3.5 out of 5. I enjoyed the read, but the story just didn’t give that ‘squee’ feeling. Also I felt like the ending was a bit of an anti climax and was hoping for a more intense close to the book (epilogue?)

Kara  The Wild Ones rating: 5! I loved getting Cami and Trick’s POVs instantaneously and I loved their love story and now I want more…..can we get a sequel!!!

Joette    The Wild Ones…3 stars. Trick or treating will never be the same again!

Francine  This was a sweet, romantic love story. At first i thought it was going to be all “big hunky cowboy come to whisk woman away and have hot sex in barn.”wow was i wrong! what a great story! obviously there was instant attraction between Cami and Trick but there was a point in the book that i i could feel he fell in love with her. i actually got all giddy and was all “awwwwwwwe!” and i loved how strong cami wa   Loved this read, it was fast, sweet, sexy and fun! Thanks girls

Melissa Ok here goes( take a deep breathe, read really fast and ignore that this is far too long to be a grammatically correct sentence) , how can you go wrong with a book that contains a little hottie cowboy (ok maybe not an actually cowboy but he does have a horse and boots) ,has eyes that ‘make you want to gasp, giggle and do a strip tease all at once’, plays the guitar AND drums, sings, drives a Mustang, loves his mum and has a smokin’ hot body …… And just like that I’m his . Whether he knows it or not   …… 3

Christine  Rating 4 stars: Fun, hot, sweet and angsty! Love that Cali and Trick each have a POV. Trick- swoon!

Jodi  BOFF – The Wild Ones Rating – 3 1/2 out of 5 Liked the attraction between Cami & Trick, nice romance, but some parts didn’t seem to flow well

Heather   Finished Wild Ones. Not sure if I can do it justice in one sentence. Definitly a 5 star book. Loved this book, the sexual tension between Cami and Trick radiated through the whole story.

Leslie  4 A fast read with some nice Tricks and Treats in the story line.

Lisa G   Really enjoyed the book. Just enough angst … Not enough sex (is there ever??). Hoping for Book #2. Loved the characters.  Oops forgot to rank….I’d give it 4 out of 5

Katy  Finished wild ones! I really liked it, but felt the ending was kind of rushed, just wasn’t ready for it to be done! Really liked it though…..rating of 1-5….4

Beth S   The Wild Ones was great! 4 stars! It was all I love in my books! Great read.

Michele T  I loved this story. Is sucked me in from the beginning & I really connected with the characters. TRICK WAS SMOKING! And Cami although a little naive was not annoying like so many YA books are today. I loved the story, loved the ending. I think she did a great job with this story! Thanks girls!! xxxxx

Sali   4 stars  This book had me frustrated & freaked & swooning & yelling ” ARE U SHITTING ME” & geeez trick was soooo smoth in the beginning there that if Cami climbed on she would slip right off !!! Teehee ohhh & don’t even get me started on her bff Jenna lmao I must of highlighted 20 things that girl said that cracked my shit up !!! When her powerful tools of persuasion nearly gave her whiplash I swear I fell of my chair rofl !!! Well done Michelle !!

Krystal   The Wild ones, was honest-felt, inspiring and swoon worthy 3.5 stars

Melissa MM  Yay. Finished The Wild Ones. Um…new meaning to “Trick-or-Treat.”. This read was super easy and really good. Can’t wait to see what happens with Trick & Camie!

Laura I finished The Wild Ones. 3.5 stars for me. I over all enjoyed it just not as much as other books I have read this summer.

Sarah C Okay so it’s nearly 4am but I started reading The Wild Ones at about 11pm and I just had to finish!! (Who needs sleep?!)  4 stars; a captivating read, with such tangible characters who left me wanting more, I’m hanging for the follow-up to find out where Trick & Cami go from here, and to see if they go from Rags to riches 😉 Loved it!

Jenny  I really liked this book and can’t add more than what everyone has said.  Trick…..oh my lord, that man was just too heavenly for words.  I’ll leave the opinions to our BOFF reviewers

Gitte  I have to say I loved this book. It was something different that came along, perhaps at the right time, and just sucked me into a story of pure indulgence. The name of this indulgence well that would be the charmingly cocky, quick witted, honourable and sexy man that is Trick.  He was the ultimate highlight of the story for me, I do love those Southern boys:

Some Yummy quotes:

“I can even see those little dents at the bottom of his stomach. If I’m being honest, I really want to walk right over to him and touch them. With my tongue.”

“His shaggy hair is damp and he’s wearing aviator sunglasses. His wide shoulders are bare in a white wife-beater tank top that shows off his trim waist. And, as always, his lower half looks delicious in faded blue jeans that hang just perfectly on his hip”

10 Comments

Filed under BOFF (Bookclub reads)

10 responses to “BOFF Review (Volume 1) – The Wild Ones by M Leighton

  1. Tennille Griffith

    Woohoo looks great! Can’t wait for the next read!!

  2. sali

    WAS GREAT FUN 🙂 LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT BOOK ORGY FRIDAY FRENZY 🙂

  3. Amanda H

    Loved doing this. Can’t wait for the next BOFF!

  4. Susan

    Can’t wait for the next BOFF! Loved it!

  5. I read along but completely forgot to email my review. Doh! Anyway, I agree with most of the comments. Loved the book and am still swooning over trick♥

  6. I can’t wait for the next book!

    • Thank you again to everyone who joined us! It was great fun.
      We look forward to our next read!
      The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle YAY!!

      Gitte & Jenny xx

      • Andi

        How do I get in on this??? I’m so bummed I missed the first one 😦

      • Andi! It’s easy!!! On the 24th August we will all start the next BOFF read. The book we’re doing is The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle which is released that day. I was a Beta reader on it and I am sure everyone is going to love it. I can’t wait to read it again with you all. If you visit our FB page TotallyBooked and keep an eye out because we’ll be announcing details of the read here and on that page. So glad you’ll be joining us. The more the merrier Jen x 😉

  7. free poker bets

    really good post, i undoubtedly adore this excellent web site, carry on it

Leave a Reply

