Warrior's Cross – by Abigail Roux

I have to say I started reading this book without any expectations and I fell in love with it immediately. I am so happy I found it because this is a very clever, well written, classy and emotional m-m story.

It was bloody brilliant!

It very quickly became obvious to me that every single written word is important to the story and the reader. Not much is given away so full attention to what is written and in this case not is important and significant.

Julian and Cameron are two completely different characters. They are night and day. Good and evil. Soft and hard. Even in visual characteristics they are at opposite ends of the scale. Their story is neither pretty nor warm and fuzzy.

However, ultimately it is a story of love and trust. How fear and uncertainty, lies and dishonesty can make or break you and it questions whether love does conquer all?!

I have to say I too fell in complete love with Julian, this great hunk of a man. He was a man of few words, dark and dangerous but his undercurrent of wit and vulnerability was exposed subtly in the clever writing.

My only small problem is I wanted more. I didn’t want it to end. My curiosity overwhelmed me several times and I was left with questions and why’s. However despite this, Julian and Cameron’s story is darkly beautiful and simply brilliant!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abigail Roux, Pick an Author

Leave a Reply

