Unsticky – by Sarra Manning

5 stars is not enough when rating this book. It deserves more, in my opinion, for how it made me feel and the height of the different emotions I went through. I immediately fell in love with this book. This is without any doubt one of the best books I have ever read and I know from here on end I am going to feel very protective of this book because it completely got me! I actually resented every minute I had to put it down for the usual daily life interruptions! It’s long, it’s dark, the characters are completely flawed and the relationship between Vaughn and Grace is morally questionable BUT and that is a huge BUT….it just worked which yes is a bit of a shocker considering.

Grace is 23 years old and works for a fashion magazine striving to get to the top. She is completely disillusioned by life and love hence why she is in so much debt as she shops to fill the black hole in her heart. She gets dumped by Liam, her rocker boyfriend, on her birthday which is where Vaughn finds her crying and takes her for a drink. Grace is frustrating, she is naive, she doesn’t recognize love yet she is vulnerable, sweet and clever. I did find her extremely annoying at times!!

Vaughn is older (41), sexy in an unconventional way, loaded and impressive. After meeting, he propositions Grace with a contract that will change her life but is morally questionable. I fell in love with Vaughn immediately despite his rudeness, his grittiness, his arrogance and his inability to let go (except when he got drunk and you got glimpses of who he was and still is in some respects underneath the person he has become)!!!

Their story is one pretty.. messed up..(to put it politely)journey that had me devouring this book whilst wanting to give both Vaughn and Grace a good kick up the.. behind… (again to put it politely).

I wanted these 2 completely flawed people to recognize LOVE!!!

(Oh and a little warning…yes this book does indeed bring “Fifty” to mind but if you read this book purely for this reason you may be disappointed…just saying..)

12 Comments

Filed under Pick an Author, Sarra Manning

12 responses to “Unsticky – by Sarra Manning

  1. Haven’t been able to find this one in the US.

  2. Alice MacKinnon

    I just purchased Beyond Eden on Kobo.

  3. adurbin

    Where can you purchase this book?

  4. Daowie

    I read this book early last year way before I even read the Fifty Shades Trilogy – I don’t think that they should be compared as they are completely different although similar in some aspects. This was a great book and the ending threw me by surprise. Would definitely recommend.

  5. I would love to know where to find this book! It sounds great, but I have no intention of purchasing it for $79 dollars!

  6. I can’t find this book anywhere! Please help!!! Will read in iBook or Kindle format

Leave a Reply

