The Unidentified Redhead (Redhead #1) – by Alice Clayton

I think I have just read one of the funniest books in a very very long time!! I LOVED it…I LOVED Jack and Grace…I LOVED EVERYTHING about this book!!! Jack and Grace are now one of my favourite couples.

Jack and Grace’s story was amazingly well written addictively so..transferring every day sarky school boy humour and quick wit into a written piece of work which is really hard to achieve!! I literally laughed so hard till I cried and suffered from an achy jaw to an achy tummy from laughing and smiling all the way through. The banter and dialogue between Jack and Grace was classic genius. The side characters like Holly and Nick equally so!! And don’t even get me started on the yumminess…HOT – a complete shag fest !!!! Steamy humour…who would have thought…BRILLIANT!!! The sexual innuendos alongside the one liners.. the “Sweet Nuts”…the “Penis Heaven”…The Seagull Poo…The writing rude things on shower doors…”The British are coming”

Jack: “It’s always the accent that drives you American women crazy. I’d no idea you fancied it, too…”
Grace: “Oooh, fancied it. Say more like that.”
“Like what, Grace?”
“Talk British to me.”
“Dustbins.”
“More.”
“Crumpets.”
“More!”
“Knickers.”
“Say put another shrimp on the barbie!”
“Grace, that’s Australian.”
“Say it!”
“Fine. Put another shrimp on the barbie. Bloody hell.”

Seriously I could go on and on…HILARIOUS!!! (but also endearingly sweet, gooey and HOT!!!)

Grace is one of my favourite heroines, she is down to earth, hilarious in a sarcastic and juvenile way, completely like-able and real. I really got her, she shares my sense of humour..though I do not claim to be anywhere near as funny as her ;0)

Jack…sigh…Jack…well he is without doubt one of my FAVORITE male characters!! He is gorgeous, HOT, completely lovable but best of all he has a cracking sense of humour…!!!

“He pushed me back up against the door, slamming me against the doorbell. I heard it ring out.
“Coming!” I heard Holly say as she clicked across the floor to the front door.
“Not quite, but she’s close.” He chuckled, removing his hand and leaving me breathless and rosy cheeked.”

“I love you too, Gracie…Always,” he deadpanned, holding up a maxi pad.

Right…quick blurb

Grace, 33 – has moved back to L.A. and is living temporarily with her best friend Holly (who is hilarious!!). Grace wants to take another shot at landing a role as an actress preferably on the stage and in music. She tried it when she was younger but didn’t get very far, now she’s older, wiser, and more confident. Holly hosts a party one night and her new client Jack Hamilton, 24 – the next BIG thing turns up.. meets Grace…and so the story of Jack and Grace begins…..

I cannot recommend this book highly enough..(I am straight onto the next “Crazy Nut and George”)..it has just about everything that will make you laugh as well as make you hot and bothered and come over all unnecessary!!! LOL… Enjoy ;0)

1 Comment

Filed under Alice Clayton, Pick an Author

One response to “The Unidentified Redhead (Redhead #1) – by Alice Clayton

  1. jenlanebooks

    That quote mocking his accent was one of my favorites too! Awesome review. I haven’t read the second book yet but it looks fun.

Leave a Reply

