Preservation – by Rachael Wade

Ok..before I start I have to tell you a secret..I have a strange relationship with free books. When I see a free book on amazon that sounds fairly decent I get it..but 9 out of 10 times I don’t read it, it goes in a folder and stays there. Not quite sure why..Then yesterday I thought I’d have a peek at Preservation which I got free and I was hooked from the start…my kind of book and I thought how many of these little gems are sitting on my kindle being ignored. Because Preservation was FAB!! I wish it had been longer though, I wish I could have gotten to know Ryan and Kate better through their past…but what a treat at the end after the epilogue ;0)LOVED that!!! (Won’t spoil it!)

Preservation is the story of Ryan and Kate two damaged people who aspire to become published writers and who have erected walls around themselves to ward of love and hurt. Their relationship begins as Teacher/Student but they are roughly the same age due to Kate having gone back to college late). They both carry emotional baggage from their past which creates one extremely messed up relationship! Both characters are completely lovable, I understood them but that didn’t mean they didn’t annoy the hell out of me at times. Ryan..sigh…my kind of hot arrogant but completely lovable tattooed alpha male..If you read this all I’ll say is: PHOTOCOPIER…bloody hell..I had to read that scene twice!!!! (Ok I lied…I may have read it more…)

Oh and I LOVED Carter and Dean..I wanted more of them…

Definitely not enough of this book..that’s the only thing I can criticize..I wanted more!

1 Comment

Filed under Pick an Author, Rachael Wade

One response to “Preservation – by Rachael Wade

  1. uk bingo bets

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your internet site, how could i subscribe for a weblog site? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been a bit bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided brilliant transparent concept

Leave a Reply

