Point of Retreat (Slammed #2) – by Colleen Hoover

Point of Retreat – Butterflying amazing!!!!

I read this straight away after Slammed and I was worried whether I would love and feel as much as I did in that one (oh and whether I had enough tissues!!!)…

I LOVED that I got to hear Will’s voice, I LOVED the bravery and the beautiful souls, I LOVED the strength and the compassion, and I LOVED the vase of notes!!! I FELT MORE…..

“I’ve learned something about my heart.”

“It can break.

It can be ripped apart.

It can harden and freeze.

It can stop. Completely.

It can shatter into a million pieces.

It can explode.

It can die.

The only thing that made it start beating again?

The moment you opened your eyes.” – Sunday January 29th – Will

BUTTERFLYING BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Colleen Hoover, Pick an Author

2 responses to “Point of Retreat (Slammed #2) – by Colleen Hoover

  1. Jordan

    oh how I loved hearing Will’s voice! This book made me cry beyond belief!

Leave a Reply

