Making You Mine (The Moreno Brothers, #5) – by Elizabeth Reyes

I couldn’t wait to read Sal’s story cause he has been a bit of a mystery through the other books and I was intrigued by the oldest Moreno brother who comes across all intense, silent and brooding and in total control!! Oh and of course he sounds totally yummy too and he has dimples…it’s all about the dimples LOL!!!

Sal is a strong alpha male who plays the protector of his siblings and their partners but almost doesn’t believe in love for himself. That is until he meets Gracie when he interviews her for a position in the family restaurant. Gracie is absolutely adorable, I wanted to put her in my pocket, she is so innocent, young but focused and at times naive! She completely unravels Sal and his reactions made me melt!! The chapter with the camp out in his garden…. WOW!!!!!

Sal and Gracie’s story is more of a slow build than the other books but once it starts it’s a complete emotional roller-coaster ride and I was completely hooked! We had love, deceptions, lies and lots of misunderstandings….

I loved again, how we got to follow the lives of all the Moreno’s and their partners as well as Romero and Izzy and ALL the babies LOL!!!

The Epilogue is AMAZING. Seriously, I cried….it was so emotional, not only do we get a glimpse into where everyone is a few years later but we get the totally emotional and heartbreaking Angel & Sarah short story!!!

E. Reyes left me with my heart in a puddle on the floor!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Elizabeth Reyes, Pick an Author

Leave a Reply

