Effortless (Thoughtless #2) – by S.C. Stephens

As soon as I started Effortless it turned into a reading frenzy and I had to pull an all-nighter because I was hooked from the first page. I mean it had been a LONG wait since Thoughtless! I needed to know what was going to happen! I was not disappointed the characters were brought full circle and I had that satisfied happy content feeling when I finished reading.

Kiera was more like-able in this book. She grew up! Even though she still had self-doubts and relationship issues she dealt with these in a more mature way and the amount of times I wanted to “slap” her were considerably less than in Thoughtless, which is a good thing lol!! Though I’ve got to say she dropped 2 HUGE clangers in this book that had me VERY annoyed!

Kellan…*sigh*…the love notes, the reminders of his love for Kiera, this boy TOTALLY redeemed himself of anything anyone thought he did wrong in Thoughtless!! Yes he is a HOT bad boy but his amazingly tender moments and the vulnerability he shows, well it made me melt and go all gooey!!!

Denny – YAY I was hoping to see him again and I LOVED his story within the K&K running drama!

Oh and let’s not forget Griffin – RUDE BOY!!! I LOVED how he came through at the end, I was NOT expecting that..I know people got annoyed with him but I always kind of liked him (slightly disturbing I know!)

I loved Thoughtless but I LOVED Effortless that bit more and these 2 books will definitely be re-read many times!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pick an Author, S.C. Stephens

Leave a Reply

