Breathe (Sea Breeze, #1) – by Abbi Glines

I’m going to be completely honest here, Breathe didn’t sound like a book I was going to enjoy, but I really wanted to read it because I like Abbi Glines’ other books. It sounded too much like an adult version of a fairytale, Cinderella springs to mind. However, I actually really enjoyed it…shocker…consider me told!!! It was sweet…very sweet, kind of unbelievable, but what girl hasn’t dreamt of meeting a rock star and him falling in love with her. I know I did, I was sure Richie Sambora was going to see me and fall in complete love with me!!!

Sadie White takes over her mum’s job as a servant seeing that her mum is heavily pregnant. This summer job sees her working at Jax Stone’s (super famous rockstar) house but Sadie is such a grounded and mature girl that this does not impress her! Jax is smitten straight away and makes his move when he sees Marcus (Sadies new friend who also works for the Stone family)go for it with Sadie. Without wanting to spoil anything this is where the very emotional journey begins…a bit of a roller-coaster ride!

I really felt for Sadie and her struggles, she had to grow up too quickly and I liked Jax and his honesty of feelings and *sigh* the hospital scene was so….wow …however my heart belonged to Marcus….!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abbi Glines, Pick an Author

Leave a Reply

