Between the Lines (Between the Lines, #1) – by Tammara Webber

What a fabulous addicting and well written story this was!

The story is told in Reid and Emma’s pov…which I LOVED!! I always find that I am attracted to books with dual pov’s because I get to hear the voice of both main characters. I always end up more emotionally involved in the story line because my curiosity on how the other is feeling and consequent actions are satisfied.

Reid is an established actor in movies and a recognized pin up…(yep I had him pictured in my head lol)…with a very sleazy reputation. Emma is a 17 year old actress who has just landed her first big role (partly chosen by Reid in her audition), playing Lizbeth Bennett to Reids Will Darcy in a modern Pride and Prejudice movie set in a USA high school.

The majority of the book was set around the filming of the movie which I thought was great. It was different and the perfect setting for the “love – triangle” of Reid, Emma and Graham

Emma is a very lovable character, sweet, honest, endearing yet slightly naive.

Reid is the naughty, confident, yummy bad-boy yet has a vulnerability stemming from his background and family environment.

Graham is a brooding, mature, silent but cool hottie who was a bit of a mystery to me ;0)

I don’t want to spoil the story but can I just say I was completely team Reid!! LOL ;0)

Leave a comment

Filed under Pick an Author, Tammara Webber

Leave a Reply

