Collision Course – by S.C. Stephens

I am in total awe of this book and the amazing S.C. Stephens!!!

It was truly an extremely deep emotional ride from start till finish. A heartbreaking beautiful story that at times made me forget to breathe and had me feeling every emotion that Lucas and Sawyer had. At times it was almost too hard to read because I felt so emotional and also cause I couldn’t see anything because of the constant tears in my eyes (went through 2 boxes of man-sized tissues in this one LOL)!

Lucas looses his 2 best friends and his girlfriend in a tragic accident, he is the sole survivor. This story shows the aftermath of this accident and it plays out over a year to the date. First day back at school Lucas meets the amazing and beautiful Sawyer….and this is where the journey begins with grief, gut-wrenching sadness, but more importantly friendship, love and hope!!

I fell in absolute love with Lucas and Sawyer!

Games of the Heart (The ‘Burg #4)

by Kristen Ashley

Games of the Heart, 4th in The Burg series..my favorite KA series!!!!

I have loved Mike since ‘At Peace’, Stealth Mike, and I could not wait for this book!!

GotH is a story of tragedy, grief, love and family. It’s beautiful, heart wrenching, funny and very emotional. I defy anyone not to go through copious amounts of tissues like I did!!! At times it reminded me of ‘At Peace’, my fave KA book…not doing spoilers so all I’ll say is, the stealth kisses, the no shoes/coat..you’ll know what I mean if you’ve read it!!! I was totally done for when I read theses scenes!!! Oh and I bloody love the whole ‘Burg family that popped in and out!!

Detective Mike Haines is a divorced dad of 2 kids, No and Rees, and a dog, the fabulous heroic Layla, yes I fell in love with a dog!!! Mike is total alpha male, he makes a few mistakes but I got it, I got why…

*sigh*…Mike…Stealth Mike…Dirty Mike….Yummy Amazing Mike…

Dusty, well she is without doubt my favorite KA heroine EVER! There is no messing round with her, she knows what she wants and she goes for it, she plays NO games and she says what she thinks. Pure class!!

Fin and Reesee well they just made my heart melt into a puddle on the floor, LOVED them, LOVED their story (and is it ok to admit I was crushing on Fin..well the man he was becoming!?!)

GotH is a bit of a slow burner which just sweeps you up and then suddenly throws you a shocker of a moment out of no-where…but the whole journey was BEAUTIFUL!!!

The epilogue….BEST EVER!!! I should know, I read this one…oh about 10 times!!! No one does epilogues like KA totally AMAZING!!!

The last 20% I don’t think I came up for air and as I said I went through my whole collection of tissues and had to move onto the kitchen roll which does NOT make for an attractive look hahaha..

Leave a comment

Filed under Pick an Author, S.C. Stephens

Leave a Reply

